Spotlight Pets

Spotlight Pet: Meet Rae

Meet Rae | Available for  Adoption!


Size? King size (50-70 lbs.)
Activity Level? I play hard and sleep hard!
Noise Level? I like to alert people that something new is happening, but I quiet down quickly!
Good with Dogs? I would do best as an only dog.
Good with Cats? No cats please.
Good with Kids? I love everyone but my energy and size are better suited with older kids.
Good with Strangers? I love everyone!
Potty Trained? I’m a pro!
Crate Trained? Love my crate!


Hello – I’m Rae and I came to TCPR from St. Paul Animal Control when nobody claimed me. Can you believe that no one came looking for me at Animal Control? Just look at my cute face!!! They think I am around 2 years old and may be a Terrier/Pitt Bull mix.

I know how to sit, down (lay), touch, leave it, kennel and that the “uh-uh” sound means I’m doing something I probably shouldn’t be. I’m working on learning how to play fetch and I’m not crazy about toys but my current favorites are bones and squeaky tennis balls. I go to my kennel for bedtime and when no one is home, and I hardly ever complain about it. I really enjoy walks and can go for multiple miles (weather permitting). I walk pretty well on leash as long as small animals like squirrels and rabbits don’t cross our path, I just think they are so fun to chase! My foster home does not have a fenced yard but I would love the freedom of running without being on a leash. I need regular exercise to burn off energy and keep me out of trouble! If I am able to burn some energy, I will gladly sleep with my head on your lap while you watch a movie. I would also do very well in an obedience class and would definitely benefit from one.

I get very excited to meet new people but I don’t trust their dogs and will bark to tell them to stay away. I currently share the house with a resident cat, we have met a few times but the cat doesn’t appreciate the energy I greet her with and has told me off with a swipe of the paw.. that doesn’t deter my enthusiasm, so I may do better in a cat-free home.

Because of my size and energy, I would do better in a home with older kids or adults, because my zoomies might knock over a small child. If you’re looking for a buddy to sit out on the patio at your local brewery or meet ups at the dog park, we might not be a great match. However, if you want a walking buddy and can throw a ball around for me, I think we could be perfect together. Would you like to be my forever family?

Adoption Fee: $475